The R&D 100 Conference

The R&D 100 Awards have served as the biggest innovation awards celebration for the last 55 years, honoring great R&D pioneers and their revolutionary ideas. The R&D 100 Conference is a celebration of innovation that sprouted from the historic R&D 100 Awards, providing a full-length conference that brings learning, networking, and collaboration to the celebration.

Throughout the Conference, cross-disciplinary sessions address a variety of developments from the past year. Keynote speakers and breakout dialogues provide R&D forecasts for the coming year and create collaborative spaces for sharing ideas and networking with industry peers. The Conference culminates in an awe-inspiring night of celebration, as the year’s Award winners are announced and praised during the R&D 100 Awards dinner.

Together, the R&D 100 Awards and Conference explore every aspect of Research and Development, offering an enriching experience for R&D professionals of all levels and specialties.


Keynotes, panel discussions, and high-impact educational tracks that will allow you to tailor a program to meet your learning objectives.


A cross-disciplinary approach, designed to highlight successful strategies and tactics in specific fields, to help inspire innovation in others.


Networking opportunities abound, providing the ideal environment to connect with peers and forge new relationships within the R&D community. 


Last Year's Speakers

Rosemarie Truman
Keynote Speaker
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Stephen Shapiro
Keynote Speaker
24/7 Innovation

Adam J. Bulakowski
ipCapital Group

Amy Belton
Leidos, Inc., Women in Bio

Barbara Foster
The Microscopy & Imaging Place

Bill Petrow
ipCapital Group

Bradford Goldense
Goldense Group

Hal Hikita
BIOVIA-Dassault Systèmes

Harriet Kung
Department of Energy

Jeffrey Salmon
Department of Energy

Josh Meyer
Jacobs Consultancy Inc.

Joy Goswami
University of Delaware Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships

Larry M. Sweet
Georgia Tech Institute for Robotics & Intelligent Machines

Lillian Zarrelli Ryals
The MITRE Corporation

Linda Sapochak
National Science Foundation

Mark Jones
The Dow Chemical Company

Michael Meador
National Nanotechnology Coordination Office

Sid Nag

Steven H. Collicott
Purdue University School of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Tim Studt
Advantage Business Media

Vicki A. Barbur
Concurrent Technologies Corporation

Warren Grayson
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


Basic projects often fail, but when there are successes, they are outstanding!

Tell Us About Your Innovation!